Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1770. Update on ongoing sagas!

Well we’ve been on a bit of a roll since my very silly post yesterday! Plus we’ve actually got somewhere with everything we’ve had to quibble over the past week or so....

Firstly the delivery damage to our car....the dealership were hopeless and didn’t even bother to follow up our calls and actually suggested that the repair might be at our own cost....but after contacting Dacia directly (who were superb) we got an afternoon call full of apologies from the dealership asking hubby to take the car over so they could sort out ordering parts....at their cost!

Secondly my ridiculous issue with Amazon is also resolved after I got in touch with them on Twitter...got a message and a phone call saying my refund has been started and Amex stepped in too and reversed the payment pending the refund...they also admitted that the seller had breached their terms and conditions and that it was never acceptable to ask customers to delete bad reviews.

Thirdly the lovely Fitbit my hubby bought me for our anniversary has now also been replaced after the first one was faulty...Currys did well there...no fuss just straightforward.

And finally CEX came through with a replacement keyboard for my iPad..again no hassle.

So after a week of returns and occasional battles all seems to be ok again....well the car will be soon so I thought I’d celebrate with a collage of my resolved battles (well for this week anyway).....

Plus a good friend battling cancer messaged me this week to say he’s now in remission....the icing on the celebratory cake and a humbling reminder that NOTHING else matters if you don’t have your health and that many people are fighting much bigger and far more important battles.....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.