The overwhelmed guinea pig

I'm the guinea pig and I'm overwhelmed.

A butcher in town brings his truck out to where I live once a week. He's developed a food box with meat, fruit, and veges for a family of 4.

It's been a huge success and now he wants to develop one for busy couples and singles. I'm the guinea pig. I'm going to give feedback so he can develop concept.

The post-it note on the box said "fruit and veges for 1". Maybe they think I'm a strapping rugby player. :-)

I'm used to a weekly food box delivery that gives me stuff for 5 dinners and lunches. I pay a lot more and get less. I'm going to need to do more preparation here but there is less packaging.

That's a lot of potatoes, pumpkin, onions, and carrots. My friends are going to benefit. :-)

I know the butcher has fine meat so I have no worries there. Some of it I'll freeze and use next week.

It's week 1, we've made a start, and it's going to be fun seeing what we can come up with.

I was visited at my desk by a lovely Occupational Therapist today. When I started working where I am she fitted me out so my desk and chair were correctly set up whether I'm sitting or standing.

As part of our well being programme, the business has decided to bring the OT in once every month or so to check anyone's set up who is experiencing back, neck, or shoulder issues.

My set up has been adjusted and feels much better. I'm hoping that over time it's going to make a big difference for my upper back and shoulders. I'll be checked again in another month or so. I'm fortunate to have an employer who is funding this.

I've had a long day with work, an appointment, and a spin class. Just for laughs spin had an extra track. Some how my legs kept pedalling.

Now I'd better deal with this huge pile of food.

Today's gratitude: For an enjoyable and productive day at work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.