Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Rydal here we come

I had an opportunity to head out to Rydal today. It’s a tiny little village just west of Lithgow. Our photo group is heading out there on an excursion on the 9th of February. For two weekends in September they hold the Rydal Daffodil Festival and the town really comes to life. One of my great friends has a property out there so I went out to do a bit of a reconnaissance with Carol. By the time we arrive there will be Daffodils galore and the ornamental cherries are just about bursting at the seams right now. this is an image of the quaintest little railway station. The train actually does stop there but I think you have to make sure you start waving as it approaches, not really sure how that works.

Never let it be said that you don’t get good advice from blippers. Thanks Donna Wanna and Yorkshirebred for your wise advice, I’m feeling a ton better tonight thanks to both of you. As I type the rain is bucketing down. Long may it continue, the country REALLY, REALLY needs it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.