Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Protea

CCN and I went to Photo Group this morning. It’s a very uplifting thing to do as our friends are always great value and a lot of laughing goes on amongst the learning. As it was such a glorious spring day I suggested that we call in at the bakery and buy some lunch and then head down to the Fairfax track and go for a walk. It was a win win, we had a walk and CCN starred once again with her new wheels. We walked three of the zig zags and ended up at our favourite tree. It was wonderful sitting with the warm sun on our backs munching away on the best Vegetarian pasties money can buy. On the drive back to the village I spotted these amazing proteas growing in the front garden of one of the houses. A quick about turn and I had my blip for the day. They flowers were like velvet and I think I might have to go back and keep an eye on this lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.