Which do I choose?

Popeye, or the butterfly?

Popeye won and butterfly is in extras. But it has been on the same leaf for over two hours...gaining solar energy?

Yesterday my medical appointment at the doctor's surgery didn’t happen because they said there was no record of me being booked.

So I was cross. Then I realised I had the appointment letter and showed her. So she checked again.

Still no record of me being booked in. So I got a bit more annoyed and also showed her the text message I had received the previous day from them, less than 16 hours previously, reminding me to attend this appointment.

So, by default, my appointment must be in the system somewhere.

No, she says there is nothing there.

So she goes away to talk to someone. Comes back with apologies. Doesn’t know what has happened. I still want to know how I can get a text reminder about an appointment which they say there is no record of on their computers.

She offers me an appointment for next Monday. I still have my stern annoyed face on. She is still trying to apologise.

I was psyched up for this appointment. And it was a wasted day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.