Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Ice Cream and Cake at First Tower

The boys went on a walk on the sea front between Bel Royal and First Tower to meet my sister and brother-in-law for an ice-cream. They were catching the ferry back to the UK early this evening, so we had about an hour together before we said bon voyage. TheAphid also came down as he finishes earlier on a Thursday and works nearby.

I don't walk along this stretch of the coast very often as it's not as nice as other coastlines and there's lots of traffic. I did spy, and the boys smelt, some very nice beach cafes as we walked along, hoping I might stop and get them something tasty. They had just had some ice-cream however, and naughty Trigger tried unsuccessfully to snaffle some of my brother-in-law's cake! Oh Trigger lol

We also found two more gorillas which means I've logged 49 now.

I'm hosting Monday Monday in September and my themes and tags are as follows:
Monday 2nd September MM293 -Weather
Monday 9th September MM294 - Reflections
Monday 16th September MM295 - Sparkle
Monday 23rd September MM296 - Pastime
Monday 30th September MM297 - Relaxing, relaxed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.