OMG! What a day!

Luckily the weather forecast was wrong. It said rain all afternoon, which meant that I started early and trained dogs already at 6.30 this morning. They were happy and ready for a nap, when I went to work.

All was good at work - a busy but fun day.

I left at 3.30 pm to get to Gollum's Nose Work class. 5 mins later my phone rang. The controlling authority, Social Tilsyn Øst, had arrived on an unannounced visit. Argh! I turned the car around and went back to work. 

Social Tilsyn Øst comes once a year to make sure the residents, who lives where I work, are treated well and that we follow the legislation. Most years we know when they will come, but once in a while they have to come unannounced - which they did today. 

So I missed Gollum's Nose Work Class and spend a couple of hours extra at work, but all went well and the supervisors were happy when they left. Phew!

It is now 8.20 pm and I have only just put away my work laptop and phone. It has been a crazy long day. 

But I did manage a walk with the boys and they have been fed, so they are happy and content. 

Oh and the rain never came, but if I hadn't trained in the morning, I would probably not have trained at all :-)

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.