Golden Oldies

Training has high priority these days - especially since Gollum has had 2 weeks off due to his operation and needs to rebuilt muscles and stamina. 

So I met with Helle after work - even though it was 30 degrees C and so humid. We trained dogs in the shade and it was ok. We kept it short and efficient and the dogs didn't seem as hot as we felt. Everyone worked really well and I think Gollum is beginning to settle in his heelwork positions again after his training break. 

After the more serious training, I had a bit of heelwork fun with the oldies. This is Doggie (12½ years old) and Biscuit (nearly 15 years old) in a double heelwork. 

Biscuit was so funny. He had eaten a lot of free treats, so I don't think he felt that he needed to work for his food. He did his heelwork thing once and then he decided that he had done enough and kept wandering off to look for treats elsewhere. He is totally deaf now, so I couldn't call him back - so I had to follow him and poke him to get his attention. When I did, he just looked at me and left again! He does make me laugh :-D
Silly, wonderful old man <3

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.