Offcuts

I promise - another blip of Basil before he goes home at the weekend :-)

However - I have been getting on with the mount cutting for our camera club exhibition and have finally arrived at cutting some for myself!

As an aside, I have been wondering what to do with the offcuts as the mount board comes in A1 sheets and cutting 50 by 40 or 40 by 30 cm blanks leaves a couple of odd sized pieces.  I have been using some of the aperture cut-outs to mount my test prints - just stuck on with spray mount - as a way of having them in my office so I can decided which ones I like.  That seems to work well and it also helps when asking someone for an opinion too. 

Today I cut a few 40 by 30s which leaves a letterbox shaped piece, I thought might suit a panorama.  I've tried it with a blip I had from Oban a few weeks back and quite like the result.  It is a little odd, starting with the mount and working backwards, but printing on A3+ paper gives me something reasonable to look at and a ~50mm mount border. 

Woo Hoo - my first mounted print ready for the exhibition!

Thanks to everyone who commented on my light trails yesterday, all much appreciated :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.