Out on a school night with school friends

I have almost worked my way down to the bottom of my holiday email backlog - hurrah!

The more exciting news today is that a certain blipper submitted her PhD thesis. My group also learnt the outcome of three of four bids for internal research funding that I helped to develop in the spring. Two were successful (well done to Peter, Frances, Gemma and Bruce); one was not. I expect that we will hear about the fourth one tomorrow.

This evening Laura, Peter and I took out our new colleague-to-be David for supper at The Outisder on George IV Bridge. While everyone else chose cheese after their main course, I opted for this delicious plum pudding and ice cream.

Exercise today: 45 minutes on the exercise bike, walking (7,968 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.