Not a print job

I thought that this box was a print job when I spied it in my pigeon hole this morning. What a lovely surprise to discover that it was a box of Lindt chocolates from a grateful PhD student

It's been a busy day on campus. Our new colleague-to-be gave a talk to our group on some of his recent research, and then this afternoon we all gathered again for another presentation by our colleagues from the Scottish Graduate School of Social Science. In between all this I dealt with numerous small tasks and a stream of visitors to my office. After the fun of my post-holiday return to work earlier in the week, it's beginning to dawn on me that I have an awful lot to achieve between now and Christmas...

Exercise today: sit-ups, weights and stretches; walking (14,360 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.