Yet more Bummly rescuing.

Found "downside up" under a physalis leaf all wet and "bed-raggled".
I fed it a bit and, on account of the time, returned to a Romneya flower, as being a decent size for sitting in; height, for take off and, hopefully with some available pollen.
As I'm filling in retrospectively, I can say it was still there next day for Jerra to Blip. There was some more honey and when my attention was distracted it "vanished".
Tomorrow, being Thursday, it's Cumberland sausage & chips.
While in the queue an ex-colleague (Fire Service) said
"Step outside - there's a big bee on your back, I'll knock it off"
Me - "Don't kill it."
"I'll just knock it off."
They were all a bit gob-smacked when I said:-
"Oh, it's you, come on I'll take you home." and popped it into the shopping bag.
After I got the order, Marj said - "Pass your bag over."
Me - "Hang on a sec." - extracted bee and let it wander about my finger while she put the order in the bag, whereupon I returned Bummly, but on top of the warm chip box.
As of 21:28 Thursday night - it's still alive, still sluggish, still in the empty waste bin, still with a supply of dilute honey.
There's, unfortunately, a goodly jumble of Parasites lodged twixt Thorax and Abdomen. I have a pair of VERY fine forceps if she's still alive upon the morrow AND - IF she doesn't object too strongly and IF I can reach them.
3rd Sep - NO sign of parasites. Wonder if they left a sinking ship?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.