I'm a bit chuffed.

Firstly in that I have visible flower(s).
I planted them in a pot last year and got one flower stalk, snapped off by whoever the prevailing Storm happened to be just then.
Secondly in that it's about 2 months earlier than last year; also last years 10(?) have become about a dozen and a 1/2.
Thirdly, though it may well be VERY obvious, I got rid of both my index finger, which was holding it to "look" straight at the lens tather than the ground and the orange handle of Alice's Dandelion puller-up.
I'm a little less chuffed, of course, inasmuch as there's only one spike.
Better luck next year?
This little sycamore is now 12-14" tall & will leap out of the pot once the Acidantherae die back and I, maybe, rejuggle/redistribute them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.