A Museum and a Ship

Train from Carlisle to Edinburgh, then from Edinburgh to Dundee - the latter going over two bridges that I have never been over by train before. And we were there - across the road from the Railway Station - V&A Dundee and RRS Discovery

Excellent lunch in the V&A restaurant, with great views of the River Tay. Then Gordon went to the Discovery, which he later said was very good indeed, and I wandered the Design Museum. A stunning building and fascinating to see all the Scottish Design on display. I think there are a few flaws in the layout, but one great thing is the plentiful provision of seating areas, complete with a huge range of books about design for anyone to look through - and many were doing this. 

I eventually found a corner to sit and read my book and that's where Blipper rat found me. I was delighted that she had made the time to call in for a Blipmeet. It was lovely to meet up again and have a chat. 

Two trains back - a super day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.