Flower Power

My daughter and I used to attend lots of Honda S2000 car club pub meets but haven't been to one for ages. This evening we went to the Essex meet at The White Hart in Margaretting.  I took my yellow and my daughter took her Bermuda Blue, with my granddaughter as a passenger. My my son-in-law, accompanied by my grandson, took her Silverstone track car. We had a lovely cross-country drive in convoy in beautiful sunshine.

We hadn't met any of the members before, they were very friendly and welcoming. My pic shows S2000s in a corner of the car park, one of which is heavily modified.

After a delicious meal I made my way home on my own. The roads were very quiet and I had a fantastic run. 

PS This morning, by our Nissen hut, I saw the first humming-bird hawk moth that I have seen since 1977. We saw them nectaring on Lantana in the Almeida Gardens in Gibraltar when we went with MrQ who was playing in the band on the Canberra.       

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.