The Woman Behind The Mask

I think face masks, other than the surgical sort, make flat-faced humans look as though they have snouts/muzzles and I was wondering if anyone had produced masks with doggie noses on them so that people can look like their best friends. Sure enough they're available.

Dame Helena Morrissey says that she has decided to stick to surgical masks because she believes that anything else normalises Covid. Olivia Colman loves masks because she can go out and about unrecognised. I wear a surgical mask in the supermarket but hate it as my glasses mist up. I rush round doing my shopping as I can't wait to get outside and tear it off. The other day the kind person on the till pointed out two bogof opportunities that I had missed in my haste. I understand the need for mask-wearing but in my view it's not helping the high street. Some people feel strongly enough about mask wearing to have protested in Trafalgar Square today. I felt strongly about a woman in the M&S queue who was wearing hers as a necklace. I just about managed to keep mum, my mask helping to disguise my displeasure.

My daughter came over this morning as she wanted me to take pics of her wearing her S2KUK mask for our Honda S2000 car club website. I didn't like the look of it off but once on I was pleasantly surprised. She said it is very comfortable.

PS It's the first time I have worn a jacket for months and we've turned the heat on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.