Three go Mad at the Marina

This morning I went to Chris’ to have my hair done - I had highlights as well as a cut so I was there for a good couple of hours and he was on form, there was lots of laughter but luckily he has a very steady hand!

I then drove into Hove to meet Jen for lunch (one of the physio’s that I used to work with). We had a nice catch up - we sat in the graveyard having our lunch, then we went to Costa for a drink.

Tonight I went with Kate and Karen for a ‘Wildlife and Sunset Cruise’ organised by The Dolphin Project. We arrived at 6.30pm to be told that the boat hadn’t turned up. At 6.45pm we were told the trip had been cancelled as ‘bad weather was coming in’! The weather was at its ‘worst’ between 3pm & 6pm then improving, so if it was felt it wasn’t safe to go out, we should have been notified at 3pm, not left to arrive. It was very badly organised and tomorrow I will be on the phone to them for a refund.

Despite the disappointment we had a lovely evening having driven back to Saltdean and we went to the White Cliffs Cafe for a drink.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.