Lucky?

I had a good day today! First I booked travel for my trip to Seattle in October, and the cheapest options included a 24-hour stop-over in Vancouver or San Francisco. I love Vancouver, but I've never been to California. So I went for the latter and, by the end of the day, had taken up an offer of accommodation from one of the grand old men of my subject. In the afternoon, a random email from Google told me that one of the images I've uploaded to maps has 1.5million views! That's because it's the image you get when you search on Maps for Warwickshire County Cricket Club! Ploughing through marking I suddenly realised that only two of my twelve dissertations remained to mark, and when walking out of Cameron Toll after fortuitously buying a cafetière for L at half price, I found a £5 note on the pavement!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.