Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

A hunting we will go,

Not the most exciting morning. M couldn't find the key for our external letterbox.
So began the hunt for the key.
One hour later we'd tidier drawers and every pocket checked and we still hadn't found it. 
M  continued to look for the lost key while I decided to look for the spare key.
One hour passed and we  conceded defeat and decided we'd have to buy a new letter box..As it was raining M got his wet weather trousers and.... found the missing key, just as I realised that I couldn't find the spare key because I'd given it to my friends last year to see to our post when we were on holiday! 
Glad we found the key before we bought a new letterbox!
In an effort  to make sure the key can't get lost, the key now has a new key ring... the fluffy Westie ( as shown)  I don't think M will fit that in his pocket.
Other than that, quite an ordinary  day. We walked Fletch to the park which was nice and quiet.
We've now opened a bottle of Merlot.. so Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.