Slow Sunday

I tried to get myself motivated today. Woken by Fletch with one of my slippers in his mouth . Breakfast then changed the sheets and even turned the mattress. Put the washing on too.
Cut 3 inches off the length of my hair, not that's it's very noticable to anyone else as its still quite long.

Presuming that most places to walk Fletch would be busy we did the Bridgegate walk. Enough grass to keep Fletch happy  . Paused to talk to friend Dawn who lives along there.  Socially distanced of course, especially as she is 6 months pregnant.
The streets were unusually quiet. Where was everyone?

Home and really felt quite aimless.  
Did a few shots for the weekly theme Mundane  which turns out isnt this week but Mundane seemed the right mood for me.
Spent some time on my Lockdown jigsaw.. Got quite a bit done, matching up the shades of grey pieces.

My brother is up and arranged to meet him on Tuesday ( good) We are also hoping my other brother can come over from Leeds ( also good) It is a few years since we were all 3 together. So I'm looking forward to that
Al suggested having meal together . My first thought was great but  where is safe  . But then he realised that we shouldn't / cant meet  because the Covid restrictions mean only people from 2 households can meet indoors . 
It made me feel quite depressed.  The chances are we are Covid free  but what if I was a carrier!

 But... the weather forecast is for dry weather so we re ok to meet outdoors and just being able to see them and chat with them is good if not the best. 

Blip is of Fletch sitting outside looking chilled waiting for his dinner 

1700 cases in the uk this weekend. Is this because people have stopped observing the rules? People do seem to be less cautious. Its going to take a while before things get better. 


Stay safe and well everyone!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.