Bank holiday Monday

Felt tired today because for some reason I kept waking on the hour every hour all through the night 

A lovely sunny day today.. not over warm but pleasant enough. We assumed many places would be busy so went to Channelside, which was quiet on the paths, if not on the water. A couple of people on jet skis were zooming up and down the water, I would have welcomed them more if I'd had my camera with a zoom lens ( this weeks theme  is Freeze the action ) but a quick phone camera blip was all I could do. 
We strolled and paused and drank in the views  then I popped into Tesco as the 25% off wine finished today so went in for half a dozen bottles of shiraz.

Back home we did phase 2 of " removing the Ivy from the gutters"  Even I went up the ladder. I 'm ok as long as I DO NOT look down. Another full green bag.

A pleasant  teatime walk with Fletch  up by the dock.  Not a breath of wind and very peaceful.  

Definitely  cooler tonight.  I've put on the brushed cotton sheets. I can't sleep if I'm cold.  
I'll try not to think about how many  months of cold weather is ahead and still hopeful for the usual warm spell we usually have in September

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.