Resolutions

By RonRagsdale

Ancient Oak

Today at my lunch break, I decided to go see how my favourite lone tree was doing, now that the harvest is all in. It was looking as serene as ever (see extra), with a lovely dramatic sky. 

However, the real reason I went this way today was to get closer to a line of ancient oaks standing in the middle of what was a field of tall barley that I didn't want to disturb. So, now that the harvest is in, I could just stroll up to the trees. The biggest one was so big, I decided I need to put myself in the frame for some context, so did this on a timer, balancing my camera on a make-shift "tripod" of sticks and stones. From looking at sites about ancient trees, I'm estimating that this tree is somewhere around 450 to 500 years old.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.