Lots of color

I had my visit with Roselie yesterday afternoon and we talked for two hours about all kinds of things.  It was so comfortable that Minkelina even came into the room near the end and sat down on her cushions while Roselie was there.  Unheard of!  I'm really pleased at how it went.

I went to the Asian Market this afternoon to do some shopping and wandered through the meat and fish sections.  I've always known that Chinese cooking used every part of every animal, but I was surprised to find things such as beef aorta and boneless duck feet.  I took photographs of both, but in the end I decided that these flowers make a better blip.

I hope all of you will enjoy this long weekend and and drive carefully out there among the crowds. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.