Eventful

Since Sarah was coming to lex's house to pick up Charlie, I decided to go over to see her. Just as I opened the door to my car, all the power in my building went out. I couldn't drive out because the garage door opener was not working. When I walked down to the lobby, I discovered that there were only emergency lights on.. I was able to reach the maintenance man by phone and we discovered that some 2000 customers in our neighborhood were now without power.  

Fortunately Doug was able to come get me and bring me back to their house. I hadn't seen Sarah for a while so it was good to be there. Charlie was very invested in having someone throw a deflated ball for him to chase and attack, as you see here. He certainly had a wonderful time. Since the power was still out when Sarah left, I had to stay a while longer. Lex and I played Trivial Pursuit and then we had dinner. By that time the power was back on and Doug drove me home again.

Arriving home, I discovered that the power outage had done something to my computer and there was fan trouble again. So the computer is turned off and I've texted Doug to see if he will come by tomorrow and fix it again. Clearly it's time to get the new computer.

I hope you had a less stressful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.