Ancient

Looking for something that might work for the "negative space" challenge, I decided to try with this footstool, made many years ago by my father, which now serves as a place for delivery people to leave packages.  Painted a dark brown, it shows the years of wear it has experienced.

Physical therapy again today, but with a focus on balance.  I've been feeling really shaky the past few days, with several times having to grab onto something to stop myself from falling.  I don't know if this is still the aftermath of the Covid shot, but it's been worrying me.  So we did some exercises for that, as well as for the hamstring injury.

I've run into a problem in my relationship with Sylvie that I didn't anticipate.  She loves to crawl up my chest and rest her head and paws on my shoulder while I hold her (I love it too.)  But her sharp claws dig into my shoulder.  Minkelina never let me pick her up, so for more than thirteen years that wasn't an issue, and all of my previous cats were declawed. She likes to scratch so her nails shouldn't be so sharp.  Perhaps I'll have to make some kind of pad to put over my shoulder, sort of like a burping towel, so we can both enjoy it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.