Tiny stems

When I'm in a bad place, it's hard for me to get myself out the door.  Then when I do, it's late afternoon and there isn't time to get much done.  Which is why I found myself today, on the last day of the month, having to renew my disability placard, which  meant standing in a long line at the licensing office for half an hour before I could talk with a clerk.  Then 
i had to take my weary self to Safeway to use up the rest of my August Fresh Bucks before they expire.  But the placard's been renewed and I got $30 worth of free produce, so it was worth the trip.  I'm planning to put together a crockpot stew with ground turkey, eggplant, zucchini, red peppers and canned beans, plus whatever else I've got in the fridge, which will cook overnight and provide me with several meals for the rest of the week.

I bought some fresh thyme today and it occurred to me that the little stems of tiny leaves would make a good Tiny Tuesday blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.