Restored to life

My computer, that is.  Doug was able to come over today and to once again clean and fix the fan so that I could get the computer running again.  Then we downloaded all of my documents and images onto flash drives, so they'll be safe until I get a new computer to upload them onto.  My next task is to ruthlessly weed out my image files before putting all of it into the cloud.  I still don't really understand what the cloud is, but Doug says my data will be safe there. 

Now I need to search CPU'S to find a replacement for this old one.  After that I can think about whether I want to also get a laptop because of the ease of using it wherever I'd like, instead of just here in my work room.  At least my anxiety over possibly losing all my stuff is relieved, a good feeling.  I hope all of you had equally satisfying days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.