Clearing a Passage

I was really, really lucky to get cancelled from a mammoth 7 hour session today after finding out I wasn't needed.  Our new work rules are that if we get cancelled we have to do cleaning of contact centres but after seeking Union advice (a colleague did - I didn't!) she was told it was not a suitable alternative as a professional so I refused and told them I have to pay to get my cleaning done due to my frozen shoulder so I can't clean. They appeared to accept that. I did mean that I was on call all day to help out with another contact that might have become available which was fine, so I pottered about at home until I thought it would be safe not to get called and Mr W joined us on a dog walk armed with the snippers to clear a path Bella and I often get tangled up in. It was a lovely evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.