AussieEmm

By AussieEmm

The end of a hot day in Sydney

This is sunset from my window, but it isn't really the sun setting on the horizon - it is setting behind the building opposite. However, it does look nice with the clear blue sky and the last light on the tree.

Again, not sure what kind of tree this is, but it must be some kind of gum tree (eucalyptus) from the appearance of the leaves. Our trees here are quite different from European trees, but have their own kind of beauty as you can see here.

Today was quite hot in Sydney - saw lots of people heading to the famous Bondi Beach which is not too far from where I live. However we are lucky here, as other parts of Australia are having record high temperatures, and in Australia that means bushfires! The horror of having one approach your home, and the devastation they create is just awful. I'm safe where I live now, but I remember bushfires nearby when I was young. It was a really frightening experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.