"That's about the size of it."

Whichever way you look at it, it's over a foot long, whether mine OR a 12" one.
"Ah've bin gay thrang today." which the rest of the English squeaking world will recognise better as "I've been rather busy~~~"
Took the battery off the wagon, saw how old it was and replaced it, relatively light, in that I could actually carry it. THIS is the Leisure battery. Like many of them, the "handles" have the value of an Ash-tray on a motor-bike, in that you can NOT lift it using BOTH handles; well unless you can span 2-3 octaves on a joanna. I could, possibly, have lifted/carried it, but it was easier to "lift/move - lft/move" etc. I damnear required an engine hoist to get it back up to the required height to replace it. IF it comes off again I'll weigh it.
In amonghands I had a knock off for the daily cuppa-somebody-else-made, neccesitating two lengths of Sainbury's. Several back and forths Wagon-shed-Wagon-shed-wagon getting the right size spanner. Car - Matthew-car a few times. It ups the number of steps & is WAY easier than carrying the full toolbox for the sake of the tiny few I did carry.
SO! Wagon battery - sorted. Leisure battery - sorted.
The down side? MY ruddy "stepomoter" THINKS I've only taken 1516 steps ALL flaming day!
Methinks the varlet lyeth!!

If you've suffered this far I'll explain the "quality" of the photo.
I hadn't realised the flash went off until after dusk and the battery in place - so - I did "Asbestos" I could with what I had.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.