Silly...or not really Silly?

I'm tagging this for admirer's Silly Saturday challenge because it does look rather silly. But in some ways it's not silly as it's part of a number of "Elmer" elephants which have appeared around Tyneside recently in aid of our local hospice (St Oswald's) - it's called "Elmer's Great North Parade".

I have to admit that blipper 60plus beat me to it with a blip of one at North Shields on Wednesday and another on Thursday (apologies if any other local blippers have also blipped one which I've not yet noticed).

Anyway we came across this one in Eldon Square shopping centre this morning, and we liked it because it depicts the castle in Newcastle (well, sort of anyway). The artist for this one is called Ellie Tarratt.

The elephants are a successor to the "Snowdogs" which appeared round the city in 2016 - I blipped one here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.