MonoMonday: Stair or Stare

I had to stare for quite a long time at this stair to decide how to take my photo for maximum effect, and I ended up with a shortlist of four shots to consider for my blip. In the end my Editor and I chose this one.

In case you're having to stare at it to decide what it is, it's taken from the underside of a concrete staircase which forms part of a footbridge over the main east Coast railway line near here. (It was taken vertically but I decided that it looked better flipped horizontally.)  It was quite early this morning so the sun was fairly low in the sky, and by careful positioning I was able to include a starburst effect with the sun. The bokeh shows how much dust there is on the protective filter on the front of my lens! I'd better give it a good clean before next week, as I'm off to John Gravett's Black-and-White workship in the Lakes next Monday.

(The photo looks best large, against black.)

Many thanks to Kathy (chantler63) for such a fun month of homophone MonoMondays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.