Wheels & Steam

After my friend T left this morning, I popped up the station to take a few pictures at the Autumn Steam Gala. There was a gentleman dressed in a fabuous steampunk outfit, but unfortunately I couldn't get a photo of him on his own. I love the effect of the steam against the train wheels, so I chose that as my main photo, with a steam train arriving and passing one about to leave as my Extra. 

Later in the morning G, M and I went to the annual Hempstead Arts Exhibition and Sale. Hempstead is only a village, but run this great annual event which includes work by over 30 local artists and is in aid of church funds. I treated myself to another hare, this one made using old tools such as pliers for his ears. I'll no doubt blip than another day soon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.