A day in the life

By Shelling

Paddletime

Another beautiful, sunny and warm but a bit windy day. An old colleague and I had decided to spend a couple of hours paddling into Kalmar centre from the canoe club. He is still a beginner paddler so speed is slow but the impressions from the trip are not dependant on speed, luckily. We reckon there will be more fine paddling opportunities during the autumn evenings. My back is still hurting after about half an hour in the kayak which means I'm hardly paddling just for fun anymore but I don't want to give it up entirely, it's such a nice feeling to be travelling slow and so close to the water. I think I will sell the boat but stay a member so I can rent a kayak when I want to go for a trip. Keeping the kayak at the club is also rather expensive so it's a way to cut expenses but still keep on paddling.

The afternoon was spent doing the laundry, in perfect sunny and windy conditions. I need some of it to be dry for tomorrow when I leave for a few days in Lund, Skåne to meet friends an to listen to a friend playing at a concert on Wednesday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.