Pond finished!

Very proud of Jon and Henry today, who have worked hard to finish the water feature and surround of the pond. On and off we have been in the garden doing tidying jobs, but in the end I didn't make it to the allotment. We decided we had to balance rest and work, so stayed in the garden. Can you see the watering can, which pumps water from the main pond, into the small pond at the top. This then pipes the water back and out into the pond, via the gorgeous weathered plaster greenman, which was made by an old Linton friend Linda, and given to Jon many years ago. I hope she would approve. I am super pleased with it. It looks like it would be easy, but believe me, was a challenge to get the water exiting at the same speed as it entered the small pond. Too quick filling, and the top pond overflowed! Then the pipe filled with leaves, and got bunged up, so that had to be remedied. It was a good bit of team work - and Henry didn't spend the day on his playstation, so that was a bonus. He agreed with me on that score! He had another idea, to make a path, so I just left him to it. Not on my photo, but effective. Just need to work our way back up the flower bed, removing as much weed, and replanting as we go. Watch this space!

When Mollie got home from work,, we went for a run. My first run for 19 days. I last ran a few days before that horrible cold, so just haven't been well enough. We did our circuit of 2.5k in 18 minutes. I was very happy with that. So I'm back on track, and will do it 2 or 3 times a week.

Mollie cooked tea while I continued with ironing I've done all day on and off. It's nearly done. Now a bit of chilling, before an early night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.