Resurrection?

The clematis on the right - one single flower - was once a well established plant, which covered the hibiscus and flowered all summer. This year, I was convinced it had died completely, until my green fingered friend Karen said she could see clematis leaves hidden among the bind weed (which I plan to remove tomorrow). She was right, as I spotted this flower today (on the left it is hidden at the bottom right, at the back) on closer inspection there are more leaves, but no more buds. But it is alive, so I'm happy.

A shorter blip today (phew, I hear you whisper into your saturday night TV dinner) I woke at 6.30 and had to get up. The sun was shining and there was loads to do. I began by getting a few bits out of the car. Watering plants at the front, then put a load of washing on. After rejoining Jon with a cup of tea, I showered and got up properly. It has been a day of sorting out, shopping, drying the tent and packing away camping equipment (Jon did that) and catching up with mum, dad and Manda by phone. Dad hasn't been too well while we were away, with a Dr and A & E visit. Still needs to be closely monitored, but sounded happy when we spoke. Everyone has so much on, it has been impossible for us to all get together. It seems ridiculous when there are so many weeks of summer, but maybe October or November will prove less busy.

Mollie cooked tea, and I'm off down the allotment now. I'm guessing it will be very overgrown. Then perhaps tomorrow some time down there to start on some of those plans I made on our long drive back home yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.