Nearly at the end of Hares

At lunch time I met up with Jon and Henry after a short hare hunt with Jane and Carol. We walked through the Castle Mall gardens where we found 3 we hadn't seen already. Then with Jon I found the one on Timberhill. Don't they look thrilled to be in my photograph!!

I have felt a lot better today at work, and ploughed through as much as I could. 31st August is the one day in the year when the most people retire or are made redundant. It has always been this way in my 30 years in local government pensions. So the work quadruples but still people expect everything 'yesterday'. We are trying our best....if you are one of those pensioners, please don't ring us up, you just delay us processing your pension!!

I was pleased to escape at 4.10 but still feel exhausted now. At least Jon did the shopping with me. We are only now eating our dinner. I'm going to bed soon to start reading a new book.

Mollie and Josh have safely arrived in Scarborough. A three train journey followed by a bus. Enjoy your week Mollie & Josh. I hope the sun shines - especially on your beach day!!

Finally sending happy birthday wishes to my sister in law Jenny. She has shown inspirational strength, positivity and love at a horribly challenging time, and her determination to keep going,no matter what, is humbling. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.