The Last

This shot was taken at twenty past six this morning. My own not-all-that-grumpy Border terrier was snoring away at the time. 124 pages later and Val McDermid's latest came to a very satisfying end - and I went back to sleep for a bit. 

We got up eventually and Bailey determined that he would like to walk around the big block, staging a stand-in when it looked like we might not cross the road but keep going on the shorter route. Home for breakfast and then I got my last presentation done for Tuesday. A food shop before lunch and then a bit of weather watching, squally showers meaning that Bailey's walk and cutting the grass were postponed - one until just before tea and the other until tomorrow, maybe. 

It is the seventh and last Sunday of the summer holidays; the first feels a decent way off and I have the added advantage of an extra day which has definitely reduced the sting of it somewhat. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.