Didim

Don't let the rubbish photo fool you - it was a really great day, inversely proportional to the pic.  Daytime passed at home, the builder-plumber-painter-decorator-tiler Mr Magic Man was here all day, mostly working on my new kitchen, but also other jobs too. When he broke for lunch, he invited me to join him, so we sat on my patio drinking tea and sharing his picnic :)  I had been working too - decanting boxes of kitchen stuff in to the new cabinets, which in the heat was truly tiring, so some respite was taken with afternoon pool time. 

A most enjoyable evening, with Graham, Nigel and Bev - we went to Didim marina for delicious din dins at Upstairs restaurant, a leisurely affair in good company. Driving home afterwards, Graham indulged me in my request for "the pretty route" and took us the most convoluted way back to Akbuk, past all the sights and sounds that is downtown Didim on a Saturday night, during which I randomly took this and a few even worse, photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.