Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Shredded thumb

Spent most of today trying to clean up the job and oven using steel wool. Made the rookie mistake of not wearing gloves so have shredded my thumb slightly - doh! On the positive side the job is much nicer looking and the oven much cleaner. Need to sort out a cleaning rota I think so I don’t let it get that mucky again!!

The afternoon as spent taking some old shelving to the rubbish dump, nipping to the shops to get ingredients for a chicken tikka for tea ( cheated and used a jar) - added loads of veg so we have enough for another meal, and ironing.
Had a lovely bath after dinner and snuggled into bed to realise my phone hadn’t been off the shelf all day so I’m recycling a photo from our trip to the big blue warehouse the other week - love seeing rainbows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.