Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Harvest Roll

A frustrating day - trying to print a picture.  For whatever reason, in Lightroom it came out really desaturated and with no contrast.  Then when I tried in Photoshop it seemed to think I was printing at A4 (rather than A3+).  I checked everything, then did what most tech support will suggest when all else fails and shutdown the computer and rebooted.  Sadly, it didn't make any difference.

In the end I tried a different file and the image in Lightroom came out in glorious colour.  The only thing I can think is that the file I first tried to print was a TIFF and something is preventing proper rendition.  When I used the original RAW file it was as expected.  I've still to work out why the Photoshop image will only print at A4.

It had been a much better start to the day walking around some of the recently harvested fields.  While the clouds were largely absent at dawn, by the time the sun was high enough to throw shadows from the bales some whispy clouds and appeared.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.