Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

The Drowning Pool

A rather melodramatic title, trying to fit in with this week's Wide Wednesday theme of book titles.  It really was a lovely start to the day, but it went downhill (meteorologically) from there and by lunchtime it was raining, curtailing the volunteer work at Weston Park.

I heard back from the interview last week and sadly I wasn't successful. Apparently, other candidates had direct experience of the role on offer, so it was probably a reach to expect to get the job.  Still, it only took a few hours to be offered another job working for my former employer in a supporting role on local covid outbreaks.  What's more it is part time so I can ease myself into work rather than going full on straight away.  After speaking to my former manager it sounds really interesting and will be directly helping to respond to local outbreaks and cases in the area I worked in for almost 30 years so I should be reasonably familiar with the district.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.