WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Pink

Back home and with limited photo opportunities. But I've never managed to catch Mystère's tongue before and I don't have any other photos, so I'm breaking my one EBCB* per month rule again.

Just Talk again yesterday; we're down to 10, but Aude and Florence joined us to bump up the native French speakers to two and a bit (Johanna is Swiss but speaks near-native French). And later a family of French parents plus 12-year-old daughter joined us to practise their English.

Afterwards a group of anglophones repaired to the cafe for a lengthy rosé drinking session; I didn't participate too enthusiastically because ::drumroll:: I was driving. First time since 24 June! Life could have been a little easier if I'd broken my left ankle -- I'll remember that next time.

Busy week now -- I drove all the way to Carcassonne today for the annual boob-squashing session, but got S to drive me back. A ton of other dental and medical appointments await, plus a fair few social events. Must be la rentrée !

Note to Brits: pursue B Johnson everywhere he goes and boo him. He hates it.

* Emergency Black Cat Blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.