A New Day

By ANewDay

Another Visual Aid

I had an appointment at the Low Vision Clinic at Perth Royal Infirmary today to assess, among other things, what level of magnifier would help me to read more easily.  

I was then given this compact magnifying glass with a light to try out, though the doctor is planning to order in another one that she thinks may be even more useful.  This one is no substitute for Ruby (see yesterday's blip), but I have already found it very useful for using in conjunction with my mobile phone!  It may be small but the magnification is better than any of the many hand-held models I've bought myself!

I'm so grateful to technology for making life that little bit easier to cope with and will be investigating even more gadgets and aids in the future:-)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.