Plus ça change...

By SooB

Emergency sunset

It's getting to that time of year when sunsets get interesting again, must be the angle of descent or something.

A steady work day, with time to deal with my (non-paying) client in the office upstairs. Still, he pays in dinners so that can't be bad. And his paid work is picking up at a time that mine is having a dip, so the timing is fortuitous (especially as it coincides with cooler weather so I can garden).

Meanwhile, TallGirl did tutorials, CarbBoy learned how the staple gun works and continued his charm offensive to persuade me to let him have a foundry...

Later, my Mam's phone ran out of battery twice on our call again. Given that politics is verboten, I'm not sure quite how we fill the time. And I mostly avoided looking at the news today, except for rather obsessively following the Clipper round the world race as a pal is doing the whole thing! And last time I checked her boat was winning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.