Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Train train ...

... comin' 'round, 'round the bend
Well it took my baby, but it never will again.

My little local train might not have the same romance as Elvis Presley's Mystery Train but I thought it fitted in nicely with Neet's January Challenge for which today's subject is 'Movement' and it took me down to the river again. I'm sure it would have looked better with the sun glinting off Shaldon Bridge and the roofs at Teignmouth but never mind. It's a wonderfully scenic rail journey from Exeter along the Exe estuary, along the coast at Dawlish an Teignmouth (where the track is frequently washed away by high seas) and up the Teign estuary to Newton Abbot. You can even do it by steam from Bristol in the summer months.

This is 6 exposures, stacked in photoshop for extra movement with an extra train over the top in a layer mask.

I hope you're having a good weekend.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.