Lemon Splash!

Playing with flash and water again. it's another one of those shots where you learn a lot in doing it and maybe I shouldn't have blipped my first results but with a day like it's been today there are no outside alternatives. I think it's OK if you don't look too close.

The speedlight is hanging from my heavy mic stand (proving to be quite a useful bit of kit) and the background is a misted plastic sheet (one of the covers of my last year's Photobox calendar). I used manual focus (focussed on a ruler placed in the vase) and manual mode set to 0.5". The speedlight is set to 1/128 power so the fast pulse of light I can muster. If anyone has done this before, I'd be interested to hear where you placed your light/s because I'm not convinced above is the right place.

I haven't been outside the door today so fingers crossed for an outdoor blip tomorrow.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.