Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Redcastle flowers

I had a Doctors appointment at 9 o’clock this morning, just for bloods and blood pressure check.Afterwards I walked down to the harbour in the rain.The tide was a long way out.A few long tailed tits , blue tits and Great tits were busy in the bushes.It was really dull and I only had my phone so the photos I did take did look very good.
Not sure where the rest of the day went., some housework and Brownie emails and planning.
We needed some potatoes and really like the Duke of York ones from the Spud Hut so decided to venture out in the heavy rain to get some. We were lucky as there were only two bags left.
We drove down to Redcastle where the rain stopped for long enough for me to have a quick wander and take some photos.
The tide was right in , past the little bench and not much left of the piece of land that juts out so all the birds, many oyster catchers and curlew were in a long line, flying up now and again to make space for others.
The area is well looked after by the residents with pretty flower beds.The Autumn crocus are in flower and the honeysuckle is still looking good.I liked the way the Valerian ? was growing through the old mill stone .
Mike was out to a The Ironworks in the evening to see Edwyn Collins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.