Marik_i

By Marik_i

Ups and downs

In the past I had to satisfy myself with what the TV channels chose to show, which was some clips of semifinals and finals.

This season I joined the commercial sports channel, and have been able to watch even the qualifying matches. That has opened my eyes to see the bumpy road the players must proceed to reach the top.

The other day I had to witness with disappointment how the fine player Naomi Osaka with her 118 mph serve had to lose to a in my opinion lesser player. The vibes play a role on the court, both in good and in bad.

Same today with Taylor Townsend against a young player who even threw her racket. But I was happy to read what Chris Evert is saying. With her we all can cheer Taylor Townsend to victories. 

https://bit.ly/2kpEZ60

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.