Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Little faces

Phew, today's been a busy one, particularly the second half.  My daughter, Hazel and I had coffee and something to eat in town at lunchtime - very nice - then afterwards went for a short walk.  After which we split up and I went up to the hospital to see OG.  Yes, he's still there, still waiting for an op, which is now scheduled for tomorrow (but who knows..)  Poor old chap was in a certain amount of distress.  It must be impossibly difficult if you are 100% blind, very weak and stuck in an unknown environment.  We had a looong conversation which I hope helped and his sense of humour always breaks through in the end.  Oh I do hope tomorrow goes well for him!

Opposite the hospital is the garden centre, so I slipped in there to get some grass seed and a tray of these sweet violas.  How I love their bright little faces.  So because of that - and shortage of time - they become my blip for the day.

Camera club starts tonight but I'm whacked so will start next week instead.  Oh dear!  But energy only goes so far, doesn't it..

Which reminds me how glad I am I'm not a parliamentarian today!!

Love to you all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.